PRMIA Announces New Executive Committee

The PRMIA Board of Directors is pleased to announce the new 2019 PRMIA Executive Committee, duly elected by PRMIA Regional Directors.

Immediate Past Chair:  Justin McCarthy
Chair:  Robert McWilliam
Vice Chair/Secretary:  David Coleman
Treasurer:  Mihaela Capra

David Coleman and Mihaela Capra have been elected to the Executive Committee this year, while Robert McWilliam and Justin McCarthy have moved into the next positions in the succession model.

We say goodbye this year to Ken Radigan, former Treasurer, whose Board term expires in 2018, and Oscar McCarthy, who served as Immediate Past Chair through the transition to a succession model, and who will remain on the Board until his term expires.  Their leadership and guidance have helped shape the future of PRMIA, and we thank them for their service, time, and dedication to the PRMIA mission.

Recent News

PRMIA Announces Updates to the Professional Risk Manager (PRM™) Designation Program

The updates ensure that the PRM program continues as the global standard for risk management professionals and reflects the competencies expected of certified PRMs.

Advanced Operational Risk Management - New Virtual Training Course

PRMIA introduces Advanced Operational Risk Management Virtual Training Series, a deep-dive program that will take participant skills and understanding of operational risk to the next level.

PRMIA Announces the 2019 Regional Risk Management Challenge Winners

Congratulations to the PRMIA Risk Management Challenge regional winners who will advance to the International Risk Management Challenge hosted in Montreal by PSP Investments.