Education Committee

The purpose of the PRMIA Education Committee is to promote the development and use of sound risk management standards and practices through publications, exams, training, research and academic partnerships.

The structure of the Education Committee includes the core committee, with its members listed below, and several sub-functions. The Terms of Reference for the Education Committee and each of its sub-functions can be downloaded below.


Elena Goldman, Chair
Professor of Finance and Economics Lubin School of Business, Pace University

Guru Alampalli, PRM
Director, ING Capital Markets

Jeanette Baskeyfield
Risk Director, One Savings Bank Group PLC

Paul William DeMello, PRM
Director of Investment Risk - North America, BNP Paribas Asset Mgmt

Richard Calvins Ochieng
Group Chief Risk Officer, Letshego Holdings

James P. Ryan
Head of Risk Management, The Hong Kong Jockey Club

Shantanu Srivastava
Chief Risk Officer (CRO) at SBI Card

Snjezana Tremblay, PRM
Chief Risk and Compliance Officer, Liberty Specialty Markets Bermuda Limited

Margaret Yuhong Wang, PRM, CFA, CPA 
Head of CRM, Bank of China (Canada)

Working Groups

The Education Committee working groups are intended to support short term projects and help to further the mission of PRMIA. The following Working Groups are currently in place.

University Alliances
To provide advice to the PRMIA Learning and Development team on the Risk Accreditation Program online application module.

Exam-Certification Function: Item Development for the Professional ORM Designation and PRM Designation
Current Sustaining members who are PRM Holders or ORM Certificate holders are invited to write test content.  Start your qualification process here. 

To volunteer for the Education Committee, its functions or working groups, visit the Volunteering for PRMIA page.

Thank you to our sponsors, including:


Contact Us

Looking to further your career?

Become a Member

Sign Up for Mailing List