PRMIA Announces Board of Directors Election Results

On behalf of the PRMIA network of risk professionals, its current Board of Directors, and a dedicated team of volunteers, we are extremely pleased to announce the results of this year's Board election, which concluded on December 21.
Congratulations to the four new Board members voted in by the PRMIA electorate community.

Carlos da Costa, Associate Professor of Finance, Simon Fraser University / University of British Columbia (Returning Global At-large representative)

Sajjad Ahmed Cheema, Head of Investment Risk Coverage, Public Investment Fund (Global At-large representative)

Mr. Venugopal K. Patnaik, Chief General Manager (Risk Management Department), State Bank of India (Global At-large representative)

Dr. Oscar. D. McCarthy, PRM, Senior Risk Officer, ING (Risk Management Initiative in Microfinance representative)

I am pleased to see another set of strong individuals joining our already influential board; each brings experience and knowledge that will help PRMIA advance its mission to promote, develop and share professional risk management practices globally,” says Justin C McCarthy, PRMIA CEO. “We would like to thank outgoing board members Kevin Fryatt, Srinivas Rao Sureddi and Thomas Wilson for their service; we look forward to them continuing to be part of our community.
All nominees were approved by the electoral process as led by the PRMIA Nominating Committee. Special thanks to Bonny Dorland and Andrew Auslander for their co-chair role. New Board members begin their service January 1, 2024.
Should anyone have any questions or comments about the election process or the new slate of Directors chosen to lead your organization, please Justin C McCarthy at [email protected].

Thank you to our sponsors, including:


Contact Us

Looking to further your career?

Become a Member

Sign Up for Mailing List